Get the FLASH PLAYER to view this magazine:

Get Adobe Flash player

- or -

View as HTML version

Category 3: Social Excellence This category evaluates uploaded certificates covering your company’s working conditions at your production facilities. These may include: SA 8000 This international standard aims at improving the working conditions of employees (salaried employees, workers as well as temporary workers). Companies apply for this standard on their own initiative. In contrast to national laws and regulations, certification and compliance with the international SA 8000 standard is based on voluntary decisions made by companies. BSCI The Business Social Compliance Initiative (BSCI) is a business-driven platform offered by the Foreign Trade Association (FTA). It serves to improve social standards in a global value chain. To that end, it provides a systematic monitoring and qualification framework. OHSAS 18001 OHSAS 18001 (Occupational Health and Safety Assessment Series) rooted in ISO 9001 and ISO 14001. Used in more than 80 countries around the globe, OHSAS 18001 is one of the most well-known and significant standards for occupational health and safety systems. 11

Page 1
Page 2
Page 3
Page 4
Page 5
Page 6
Page 7
Page 8
Page 9
Page 10
Page 11
Page 12
Page 13
Page 14
Page 15
Page 16
Page 17
Page 18
Page 19
Page 20
Page 21
Page 22
Page 23
Page 24